penis

Money and Come Don’t Grow on Trees

Things were starting to happen. And then again. And then again. And then again. I put down a bet, that they’d happen again, and signed up for a Brazilian bikini wax. And then again. And then again. And then again.

I heard about a 12 month subscription waxing deal that offered well over a hundred dollars in saving for a $400 investment. The savings so real…. the commitment so unsteady, like a waddling toddler’s first steps… I plunged forward and signed up, crossing my fingers, holding my breath, that at the 12th month, at expiration, when the clerk lady would ask me to renew, that I would say yes, without an emotional pit of remorse and shame in my stomach for what might be lost, 12 months in the future, for what I had now that I might be mourning then. I committed to waxing; I committed to him.

